Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ben Torres

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ben Torres

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (63 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tony Volante

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben and his team do an amazing job of putting their customers first. Ben is a very knowledgeable and friendly agent and his team is always there to help you with all of your auto, homeowner and life insurance needs"

Ryan Beisel

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben Torres State Farm office is very helpful. We’ve had two insurance claims on our property and both were handled extremely efficient. Any documentation requested was handled properly by Melissa."

Brad Gray

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had a great experience with Josh at this office. Not only did he go out of his way to help us with life insurance policies for ourselves and our children, he spent the extra time to go over our existing homeowners and auto policies with another provider to compare prices for us, and ended up saving us a considerable amount of money switching."

Ann Arbor Local

July 14, 2022

3  out of  5
"Have always had good contact with Ben and staff, the receptionist Michelle could be a bit more kind and/or exercise some simple customer service techniques to make the client feel welcomed."

Vincent Alessi

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I signed up for apartment insurance online, but despite our lack of initial contact Ben treated me with the respect and promptness of a long time client. I would recommend his services and will use them again in the future should i have the need."

Nili Tannenbaum

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben and his staff are experienced, knowledgable, efficient, and very helpful. Our long-term State Farm agent had retired and after years of familiarity with his staff, we were very grateful for the excellent care we have received from Ben and his office, including dealing with a claim caused by an errant driver. Outstanding!"

Janelle Renner

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable, professional people so you can make right choice for yourself. When you need them, they're there & keep working with you whenever, & however long it takes. Laurie has always helped me through the years, no matter what - that's exactly what you need whether billing questions, coverage questions, but especially if you have a claim! Can't put a price on it !"

Alexander Sultan

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best office ever!"

Hughes Bakewell

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is an extremely well run and responsive agency - probably the best of many that I've worked with in the past. As an example, we just had our daughter's wedding last week and on the afternoon before the reception the venue told us they would not honor the special insurance we had purchased because it listed the wrong legal name (which was their fault not ours). Our wedding planner reached Ben that night and he called me and told me he'd handle it despite the extreme short notice. Potential disaster averted due to Ben's client-service focus. His staff is also great."

Boru Zhou

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Overall satisfied and happy with the service provided!"

Robert Niedzielski

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I needed insurance for a new condominium we are purchasing in Ann Arbor. Patrick and the rest of the team at this office were able to give good advice and put together everything we needed right away. Highly recommended!"

Nana Andah

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been working with Ben for over a decade now. I followed him when he opened his own office. He is very attentive and helps you select the best policy that fits you. I highly recommend him for all your insurance needs."

Rodrigo Osorio

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brenda Hernandez gives such a good customer service and always help you as much as she can she was able to lower my rate I’ll highly recommend going there."

Daniel Nasrallah

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"We love Ben Torres State Farm! My wife and I have been working with them for 5 years. They are so great. We had auto, renters, personal property, and life insurance with them and got a great price. They explained everything so well and helped us understand what we were paying for and what we were covering. So personal and helpful. Always, and I mean always, responded to questions, emails, and phone calls. Helped when I bought a new car, moved, added additional drivers to my policy, and everything else I have needed. So sad I moved out of state, wish we could still work with Ben Torres."

Ann Marie

January 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I called Ben Torres’ office, I was just calling to update my address for my life insurance policy. I ended up switching our home and auto insurance to them after Patrick asked about getting me a quote. Saved us a ton of money! Also bought life insurance policies for our children which we’ve been meaning to do. I didn’t intend on doing any of that but I am SO happy I did! Patrick was professional and courteous through the whole process, which was quick and painless. I am so glad to have spoken with Patrick and won’t hesitate to call for future insurance needs and questions."

Ben

October 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Was a client at this office for years. Always very helpful and responsive any time I needed something. Highly recommended."

Zixu Zhang

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Absolutely the best insruance agent I have ever had! When I first moved to the AA for school, they gave me an incrediable offer for the auto insurnce. When I graduated during COVID, I had to move back and forth between different states until I finally seattled down. Through those processes, I have to modify my insurance coverage couple times, and they always take care of my need professionally and efficiently. This is the to-go place for insurance in AA. If I could give them 100 stars, I would!"

Karthik Beddhu

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Patrick is very helpful and professional."

Michael Stokes

July 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"I called Ben and a couple of different agencies on 7/03/2020 when I found out that our son (who was moving from California to Michigan), had to have a Michigan No Fault Insurance policy before he could pick up his new car. Ben responded on a holiday and reassured me that he and Josh, his staff associate, would take care of the insurance needs as soon as possible. Ben also informed me that my son was able to transfer the coverage from State Farm in California to Michigan with ease. Thanks Ben and Josh for your empathy (I was in a bit of panic when I first called) and professionalism! You truly are "Here to Help Life Go Right!""

Jordan Jones

June 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but good things to say about Ben; and everyone that I've ever spoken to at his State Farm location(s). I would recommend Ben to anyone! He makes insurance make sense. Thank you!!"

Marian Gregor

November 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"The best!"

Samantha Pritchett

October 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend coming here. Brenda was such a pleasure to work with. She is attentive, honest and caring. She looks at what is in your best interest."

陈醒

September 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Simply the best insurance experience for me in Ann Arbor"

Mortgage Guy Bill

May 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ben and his team are extremely helpful and responsive. In addition to great coverage and rates, Ben and his staff go above and beyond to take care of their clients."

Eleanor Nelson

October 3, 2018

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, very appreciative of your business and time, and have always responded within a timely manner. Very happy with my State Farm agent!"